[Studio FR] Press Release : The latest from Pesto Music

Cologne, Germany — From Pesto Music: Pesto’s EP “Deep Discoveries” was highly anticipated and found its way into a couple of DJ mixes and CD compilations already. Round two – here are their “Booty Shakers”:

First, Cooccer from Stuttgart, Germany – resident at the legendary Climax club inventing a completely new genre. “Elarina” should be filed under DubDisco because of the massive bass line going under some discoid snippets and a strict groove.

Up next, Eire’s finest Andy O’ Donoghue with “Kick Back”, a monotonous stomper with a remarkable piano chord, suitable both for early and late hours on the floor – toolish and a must-have in any DJ’s sleeve.

Third in the row is “Access” by Norman Creed and Patryk Molinari featuring some not so unknown spoken words in the break on top of a roaring bassline. Patryk just had a charting smasher out on Greelpound while both of the Berlin based guys released awesome choons on our first EP “Deep Discoveries” a couple of weeks ago.

“Rainbows & Butterflies” comes from Dubai and Mumbai in the shape of Sam Farsio and Arnold Misquitta aka Socio Robots. This hot duo is destined to make it big in 2011 and their contribution to “Booty Shakers” is just another proof of their quality. These guys have been played by all top notch jocks and this tune is no different rather than another reason for their global success.

Then, a young talent from FYROM aka Macedonia: Nick Fay. “Your Love” is a plain peaktime full floor smasher that will get any crowd going. Huge breakdown, fat beats, catchy vocal – this one has all it takes!

Last but not least there’s Russia’s Ivan Weber who contributes a piece reminiscient of “Le Champagne” by Trentemøller in the first place. Ivan evolves “People Are Strange” to new heights though by employing a massive synth riff that ends up in a huge, messy and dirty break – just to catch up with the groove from before.

The hard facts:

catalogue #: Pesto EP002
artist: Various Artists
title: Booty Shakers
release date: 5th Jan 2011 Beatport excl., 19th Jan 2011 worldwide

Track list:
01. Cooccer – Elarina
02. Andy O’Donoghue – Kick Back
03. Norman Creed & Patryk Molinari – Access
04. Socio Robots – Rainbows & Butterflies
05. Nick Fay – Your Love
06. Ivan Weber – People Are Strange

For more information: http://pestomusic.com/

Leave a Reply